Wrath: Adult Onesies

Whyyyyyy, Target, WHYYYYYY?! I can’t believe my number one store has let me down yet again. This time is even more disgraceful than the overalls debacle. This is far, far worse. I’m talkin about the adult onesie. The buyers for Target thought modern consumers would walk in, see a display of grown-up sized fleece one piece footed pajamas (WITH a butt flap!!) and not only be pleased to have found such a magnificent garment, but that they would also be delightfully surprised to see that they come in an assortment of colors.

20111114-224851.jpg

Oh, dear.

I don’t understand why clothes have become so unbearably uncomfortable that we can’t sit still in them except when in polite company (and maybe not even then!). Now, I’m not going to pretend I didn’t purchase a Snuggie. I did. But in my defense, it was leopard print, and no one saw me in it! (and it was soooooo comfy). But I draw the line when it comes to dressing like a newborn. The only thing this product is missing is a pacifier and a big box of Depends. Grow up and throw on some old sweatpants like the rest of us self-respecting adults (diaper optional).

About Lacey @ My Boring Closet

Denver-based life and style blog for not-so-boring women who want to live and dress well without spending a fortune.

2 responses to “Wrath: Adult Onesies

  1. Kirstin

    I would absolutely wear that, when I was completely alone and there was no possibility that anyone would see me. But yes, I would snuggle the crap out of that. Sorry, I’m not sorry.

  2. Pingback: Wrath: Things That Should Stay in 2011 « Seven Deadly Sins

Leave a comment